2003-11-28 � raining in my heart

wet and whining

If anyone knows of a secret spell that you can cast to turn rain to snow, I wish you'd share it. It has been raining for days now, the skies all mournful and grey. And it's seriously doing damage to my energy. All I wanna do is lay in bed and mope with the wolf and watch home renovation shows and eat things I shouldn't.

I used to think it would be wonderful to live in Seattle or Vancouver, one of those hip West Coast cities. But I've since reconsidered. I don't think I could handle all the long grey days. And I've discovered that coffee is not the magical elixir it's rumoured to be. I've drunk gallons of the stuff this past week and I feel no less gloomy. I still feel like Eeyore minus the detatchable tail and the donkey ears.sigh.

But I'm getting sick of mopey me. So rather than whine and moan and rattle on about weather related woes, I've resolved to do something useful with my afternoon. Like laundry. And writing up the quote I should have sent off yesterday. And maybe if I get extra ambitious, I might even burn off some of the cd compilations I've been building in itunes.

And I think I'll go dig up my Charlie brown Christmas cd and see if that proves to be the sensational snowmaker I've always imagined it to be.


Click here to add your comment [ 4 comments so far ]


last | next