1970-01-13 � Hell in a shiny box

Hard wired hatred for all things technical and electronic

O woe! I have been experiencing rampant computer problems for the last three days resulting in much foul language, a huge stress knot knitting itself furiously between my shoulder blades and many wrinkles collecting upon my formerly smooth alabaster brow.

As of ten minutes ago and after much wiggling and jiggling of wires and grim threats to smash my Mac into a million shiny sharp shards, I was able to actually check my e-mail for the first time since Friday and ... will miracles never cease?...actually view things on my monitor. Hurrah!

I have no idea how permanent this fix is... I shall see in a moment. But if you don't hear from me for awhile, you'll know why. I will be stewing in Computer Hell, cursing the gremlins and demons and attempting to heave heavy electronic equipment off of steep cliffs and such. Keep yer fingers crossed. And yer toes too.....

quick update.... hmmm, just noticed the interesting date up there. i think I've fixed that too, now, but I kinda like to think I zoomed back in time for a second (sans souped up Delorian, unfortunately) so I'm not gonna change the dateline up there. So, anyway, so far, so good. Looks like I patched up my problems and as is always the case, they were much simpler than originally supposed... just some loose and unhinging cables. Gremlin activity, fer sure.


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next