2003-08-26 � let's get digital....

Ever notice how temptation always comes in bubblewrap?

Overheard at the library whilst crouched to read the spines of books inconvieniently located on the lowest shelf: "mummy, your tummy is grrring like a baby dinosaur."

Hello devoted readers. I have big news to share. Over the weekend I purchased a digital camera. It's a Canon A70. It's shiny. It's silver. It's loaded with fancy features and I haven't a clue how to operate it.

It's actually an early B-day present for the handsome guy. (No, not that one. MY handsome guy.) But I'm sure, with enough cajoling and whining and sneaky mid-day manouvering, I shall be permitted to use it on occassion. Providing, of course, that I actually find time in the next decade to read the manual and figure out what all those itty bitty icons mean. It's such a temptation, sitting there in it's box, surrounded by all sorts of exotic and unfathomable technical literature and assorted wires. I gleefully popped all the bubblewrap it came swathed in, but aside from that, I have promised myself I won't touch it until I make some real headway with the book.

And I am... making headway that is. But I'm stuck on the wildebeests at the moment. They are not looking appropriately wilde, nor very beestly, I'm afraid. And the baboons have all just undergone renovation. They were looking a bit too angry before. They are now considerably less so.

Someday soon, little digicam... someday soon.


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next