2003-04-08 � good night moon

gentle night

I was feeling so dreary and weary and just plain awful today, all day ... see my previous entry... until I checked Loobylu and discovered the beautiful new illustrations Claire did to accompany A.A. Milne's poem, The End.

They buoyed my heart and made me feel like singing for the first time today. Go see them. They're so so splendid.

And then Lydibug made me laugh with her crazy singing, blinking horsie links.

And now i'm going to bed, to snuggle with Jack and the wolf and look at the marvellously fat book on old American Illustrators I got from the library this past weekend.

And the weather guy is promising warmer weather tomorrow. So all's well that ends well. Nighty night.


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next