2003-04-01 � snow?!!

April Foolishness

o look darlings! A new template! I spent the better part of last evening designing it and installing it, only to wake up this morning to find a thick crust of snow blanketing everything and reports of the havoc it was causing on Greater Toronto roads. April Fool's Day, indeed.

Weathermen are assuring me it will all melt away promptly, but this is little comfort to me as I have a dentist appointment today. Blah. And we all know how I feel about dentists.

Nonetheless... it is Spring and someday soon my environs will have to reflect that. I'm off to walk the wolf and to inspect for signs of spring now. I'll report back on any findings of a spring-like nature soon.

P.S. Does it appear to anyone else like the little birdie up there is letting go one long stream of little birdie droppings down the right side of the page? I just noticed that. Hmmm. Little square robin's egg blue birdie droppings. Nice!


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next