2005-09-20 � Distraction

Dear Internet...

I know, I know... the updates, they have been rather infrequent, no? Yeah. Well, it's like this... I HAVE to finish illustrating this book I've been working on for the past century! I just HAVE to! For everyone involved, but particularly for myself! And I'm making really good progress, but I can't let myself get distracted or I'm cooked. And I'm so easily distracted!!! I'm ridiculously easy to distract. Dental floss, masking tape, frozen ladies on Channel 41, new episodes of the Gilmore Girls, playing "Text Twist" on Yahoo Games, butter mint candies, tinfoil, refridgerator magnets... you name it. I find it distracting. And once I am distracted, it's so hard to get back on track.

So yeah, I'm kind of ignoring you, sexy internet thing. It's not you... it's me. It's totally me. Forgive me. Please?


Click here to add your comment [ 8 comments so far ]


last | next