2005-01-08 � I tumble 4 U

Recommended Reading

There are times, lots of times, when I think I should give up blogging. It eats up the hours. I feel guilty about it. I should be spending the time I devote to the blogosphere to painting, developing my portfolio, unloading the dishwasher, vacumning, "networking." I should be baking cakes from scratch, charting unknown territory, organizing all the crap in the basement. I should be marching around outside, taking deep breaths and heartily greeting my neighbours.

And then I stumble across a blog or two like I did this week when I was feeling extra lousy and ill and I get enthused about it all over again. The storyteller in me delights. I laugh out loud. I tear up, lower lip quivering. I become obsessed and start thumbing (in the virtual sense) through their archives thinking "more, more, more."

And I fall in love with the idea of blogging all over again. I am, in a word, besotted. Inspired. Astonished.

Maybe you're already aquainted with my newfound loves. Maybe you're not. If not, please let me recommend: The World According to Chuck and Finslippy . Heroic and human and hilarious. Coincidentally, they are both in the midst of major rants right now, but go back a little. Read their stories. And just see if you don't find yourself mewling at their back door like some stray cat that wants to join the clan.


Click here to add your comment [ 5 comments so far ]


last | next