2004-11-16 � scribbles and such

wooly bits and buttons and tulle


Sigh. It would be just so swell if only i could get a fix on my mood these days. I'm up, I'm down. I'm a little to the left. I'm filled with adventure, I'm dripping with dread. The minute I think I've managed to secure one mood firmly, it slithers away like soap and another one attaches itself to me for a moment or two and then evaporates.

Just so you know, it's making it very hard to dress myself. Am I somber or whimsical? bitter or sweet? Hot or cold?

I'm at once bored with the world and enamored with everything. My head is teeming with ideas with sharp elbows. They prod me urgently, insistently, and then I sit down to work them out, and nothing comes out. I end up doodling monsters or surfing aimlessly. (the monster doodling isn't such a waste... it's helping me acquaint myself with Photoshop CS. And the results are kinda cute, no?)

'Tis I think, a seasonal thing. The seasons are shifting. Not quite fall, not quite winter and I'm in limbo, wanting to change everything and not knowing where to begin.

Tomorrow, i tell myself, there will be no more waffling. I'm gonna select a mood and stick it to myself with thumbtacks and double-sided tape.


Click here to add your comment [ 13 comments so far ]


last | next