2004-07-20 � pretty pickings

So I finally remembered to take my camera on the wolf walk with me this morning. I wasn't expecting to get any good shots... the day is hazy and overcast, the light flat and fogged. I couldn't really see the images in the little digital view finder panel very well, so I was completely amazed to find several good shots when I got home and downloaded them including all sorts of raspberry delight. I'm completely besotted with raspberries at the moment and everything about them... especially raspberries over Breyer's natural vanilla ice cream. Tart on the tongue, warm red burstings followed by the cool, velvety melt of ice cream. Mmmmmmm.

And the park is blanketed with the nodding faces and astounding architecture of Queen Anne's Lace. Most of them have been converted into open air party pads by bugs various and sundry... very active, very randy bugs engaged in furious orgies. I've spared you those salacious details, but here's one of my snaps (enhanced a tad in Photoshop).


Click here to add your comment [ 13 comments so far ]


last | next