2004-07-19 � Monday mumbles

Monday Mumblings Most Mundane

Ah, Monday. So begins another week. I really hope it was like last one. I was oh-so-very productive last week and all sorts of stuff just fell out of my pencil and I'm hoping (in a very quiet, not-gonna-jinx-it kinda way) that the same easy energy will spill into this week and usher in a whole new era of creativity.

My brain is buzzing with everything illustration related. New methods, new materials, new artists to crush over. I bought the new Communication Arts Illustration Annual yesterday afternoon as I do every July and plan to devote a good couple of hours this week ( in the bathtub, up to my neck in blissful bubbles), studying enviable image after enviable image.

I've "real" work to finish up this week too... some graphics for a website and the design of my own portfolio site (one that will be seperate from this blog... details when it all unfolds). I've been a doodling demon lately too and hopefully some of those will make their way into a post really soon.

And be still my heart, the second season of Six Feet Under is finally out on DVD! Waa-hoo! Watched the first two episodes on saturday night, still buzzed from my FIRST EVER Krispy Kreme (all warm and drippy with glaze, straight off that clever little conveyor belt and FREE! because of a grand opening thang). So, gotta make time to watch the rest !!! Shhh....don't tell me anything! I wanna be surprised.

sigh. Okay, okay...this post is undeniably dull. All apologies. I'll see what I can do later in the week to make up for that.

Right now, I've gotta get Finnegan Hamtongue out for her walk and see if I can convince her to let me brush out her "pantaloons" before I take her to her chiropractor this afternoon for her monthly tune-up. Last fall, I accidentally pinched her with the sissors when trying to cut a mat out of her hind feathers and she reacted like I'd just hacked off her leg. What a drama queen! I mean, it was a little pinch, not even a cut, but she has never forgotten it. Now, whenever I approach her with the brush, she sits down on her tail, fixes me with a baleful, defiant stare and will not be budged now matter how many treats I ply her with!

Anyway, merry Monday all! Hope your week is full of warm, drippy glazed things and co-operative canines and annual worthy eye candy and stuff!


Click here to add your comment [ 7 comments so far ]


last | next