2004-06-13 � Gone fishing

Crunch time, kids!

hmmm. What's this? Wacky....o wait. O yeah! I have a blog! Now I remember! wow. kewl.

So, yes... I've been seriously delinquent about updating this little collection of pixels and electrons. I know, I know. In actual fact, I've been pointedly ignoring the dangerous lure of the blog. Although, truth be told, I haven't been entirely successful on that front 'cuz I've still been lurking about your blogs. But the thing is, I have a big job I have to finish for the end of the week and it hasn't been going all that well.

I mean, I know exactly what I wanna do with it (the mysterious project)...the problem has been actually doing it. But I've performed some serious feng shui action on my work environment and hopefully Monday will mark a whole new season of productivity. I had too many circlular things and too much clutter on my desk. Too many blue and water coloured things. I was all adrift. But no more. My space is newly cleansed and grounded and the good chi is gonna do it's thing and focus my attentions. Well, it's got to. It's crunch time.

And so, in light of the fact I will probably be absent again in the next week while I push that boulder up the hill and over the finish line, I thought I would direct you to some other worthy distractions full of dancing pixels and genius.

Spectacular link the first: From the brilliant mind who brought you Muffin Films, more addictive, animated brilliance: Making Fiends

Spectacular link the second: Lush, ladylike and PINK loveliness from the enviably talented illustrator Jacqui Oakley

Spectacular link the third: More illustrated treasures from the magical mind of Justin Degarmo. Man, can this kid draw! Check out his sketchbook section. Swoon! Justin DeGarmo

Spectacular link the fourth: Some dog gone and damn fine photography from Deborah Samuel

That ought to tide you over until I can join you again, delighting you with my charming wee tales and the mad antics of Finnegan J. Hamtongue. Toodles.


Click here to add your comment [ 6 comments so far ]


last | next