2004-02-22 � Monday, monday

Just pretend this line contains something snapping with wit

O...my entries lately have been sooooo uninspired. Sigh. And, sadly, this one will be no different.

I am, however, feeling much more spritely these days, especially having managed to crawl out from beneath the grim and weighty burden of ...um... Ladies' Days (term swiped from Ray Romano's teevee mom) for another month. Okay, too much information I know... but I really, really think we should all lobby congress or text message the Powers That Be or enlist the super stylish aid of The Powerpuff Girls or something in an effort to have Ladies' Days cancelled for the dismal months of January and February. Really. Think of all the unneccessary profanity, junk food gorging, scowling and incoherent sobbing we could spare the world. Who's with me?!!

Anyhoo, I am feeling somewhat more sunshiny and this is good. Am also up to my arse in alligators and must really boot on the dino drawings, so forgive me if I ignore you for a little while. Toil, toil, toil.

Okay, off I go to scavenge for coffee and breakfast foods. Then must take out wolf, cleanse self, draw, eat lunch, draw, perform miracles with the laundry pile erupting from my closet, draw, draw, draw, coax the wolf into the car so that I can take her for her monthly chiropractic tune-up (...she is very suspicious about getting into the car at times other than her appointed walking hours...and even more reluctant if I'm not attired in my ugly green doggie walking parka, snow boots and clutching a doggie hygiene bag or two), get groceries, pick up the Handsome Guy at the train station, make dinner, eat dinner and watch The O.C.

Once again, this time with feeling, I love my rock 'n' roll lifestyle.


Click here to add your comment [ 9 comments so far ]


last | next