2003-12-31 � The Tail End

Munkie Morning

Holy green munkies, Batman! It's New Year's Eve! Well, in fact, it is not eve at all as I write this. It is, in fact, morning and I'm hungry and I haven't had any coffee yet and my neck is kind of aching because enormous doofus that I am, I slept on my ponytail again last night which invariably causes allsorts of weird muscular contortion and pain. So this is going to be brief.


Merry Munkies!


So, here it is... almost, but not quite 2004. This is the Chinese Year of the Green Monkey. Well, not yet. It will be on January 4th or Feburary 19th or whenever it is that Chinese New Year occurs (actually Jan.22nd, 2004). And to be absolutely precise, it's the year of the Green Wooden Monkey. I'm not sure what that means. In fact, I have no clue. I tried to figure it out on several different websites, but it was all quite confusing and in the end, I decided it's an interpretation probably best left to people who are not living in the seriously feng shui challenged state that I am, what with my enormously dangerous staircase chasing all the luck out of the house and my trashcans in the wrong place and my toilet drowning all my happiness and what not.

I'm hoping it means that this year we will all sprout tails from which to swing.

I'm off now in search of breakfast foods and a good cuppa joe. I may return later, I may not. But regardless, I'm wishing you all a safe, happy New year full of love, warmth, laughter and joy. And furry green tails on which to swing.


Click here to add your comment [ 2 comments so far ]


last | next