2003-11-18 � side effects

Ponytails and Polish and Granny Gloss

Hiya. So I'm sitting here drinking bad coffee, pretending that my ponytail makes me look like James King and makes my neck all long and swan like (as opposed to the short,stubby and so-not-James King-like reality) , thinking about how fractured and well...BLOND... my cold is making me.

I keep starting little projects and then I have a sneezing fit and completely forget what i was doing and wander off to start some other lame little project I will no doubt be instantly distracted from. For instance, I have gone to Zellers twice in the last three days expressly for the purpose of buying hangers but somehow I've yet to make that grand closet-saving purchase. On the upside, I do have a new set of SpongeBob stickers, a new bottle of nailpolish that will lanquish under the sink, unopened, unused, with all the other bottles of nailpolish I purchase in giddy sprees, a pack of blank cds for burning all the custom compilations I never quite manage to compile, and a tacky new lipgloss which I threw out almost immediately because it smells all weird and granny-ish and made my lips itch too. sigh.

And so, you can imagine, I'm sure, that I'm not really in prime entry writing form. I just wanted to reassure one and all that my cold is dwindling to a mild case of the sniffles and, impulse buying and blond moments aside, it appears that I'll live.


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next