2003-10-31 � Beastly


Who's Afraid of The Big Bad Wolf?

Remember the teddy bear picnic song? "If you go out in the woods today, you're in for a big surprise..." I always found it vaguely creepy. Kinda like this shot of Sinister Finnister. I swear it's not doctored. Jack took it this morning capturing her at just the right angle to get that freaky reflective thing that animals have going on in their orbs. And look at her poor tail... last week, it was all lush and plumey. But two bad bouts in the bur patch resulted in me having to hack away at the pretty plumage to get at nastily snarled burs.


He also took this "action shot" in which she looks seriously maniacal. Which, she in fact, is. Especially when sticks and squirrels are involved!

And alas, although Halloween and October are indeed over, you're going to have to put up with the Great Pumpkin template just a little bit longer. I'm trying desperately to put this book to bed and just don't have time to change it out. With a little luck, I'll have it all done and ready to ship out by Monday. So bear with me!


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next