2003-10-12 � turkey time

Lick yer Fork... There's Pie!


It's that time of year again. Canadian Thanksgiving. Yee haw.

I'm not cooking this year.... the hubster will be tying on the apron and clanging pots. My contribution was to be a pumpkin pie and I found the most heavenly sounding recipe. But as usual, I left the grocery shopping too late and could not find a graham cracker crust, pumpkin pie filling, pumpkin pie spice, whipped cream of the real straight from the cow variety, or about twenty other crucial ingredients on my list.

So, instead, we're having an apple crumble which personally I like better. And it's all like store bought and prepared, so fingers crossed, I think I'll get to skip out on the whole meal preparation deal altogether. Once again with the Yee-haws!

Hope all my fellow Canadians have a fine weekend and get their fill of all that is delicious and seasonal!

P.S. I still don't know why we celebrate in October instead of November. Does anybody know? And check out the Pie-eater's talons! Dangerous in the kitchen and elsewhere! Hot!


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next