2003-09-17 � yawn

stretch, yawn, blink blink, scratch... stare blankly, blink, yawn...

Morning all. I think I have the heaviest eyelids in the Midwest right now. No, wait... I don't live in the Midwest. I must be thinking of someone else and their eyelids. I just like the way that sounds.

I have nothing to write about. Really. Nothing. I'm just sitting here feeling sleepier than I should after a full night's rest, procastinating on taking out the wolf, and being a little disappointed 'cuz they keep downgrading Hurricane Isabel. which is horrrible, because storms are nasty and often damaging and I shouldn't be hoping for something like that, really, 'cuz that's horrible but I dunno... I just want something exciting to happen. to someone. to me.

More exciting than the cluster of mosquito bites circling my right elbow, I mean.

Hmmm... mmm... coffee. I need coffee.... and maybe some stir sticks to prop open my peepers....

Okay... I've had a moment to think about it (and also some coffee) and I'm taking it all back, especially the stuff about the Hurricane. 'Cuz that's like tremendously bad karma... comments like that are going to get my basement flooded or something and I soooo don't need that kind of excitement. I need the kind of excitement where you discover you're holding a winning lottery ticket or that squirrels have been storing colossal diamonds in your rain gutters or Sarah Richardson and the Designer Guys have decided outta the blue that they're doing to redecorate my entire house, top to bottom, for FREE or something.... or no excitement at all. Did you hear that, kindly Karmic Forces? Everything's cool. Really!


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next