2003-08-14 � Talk Talk

The Interview Game

THE RULES

1. leave a comment, saying you want to be interviewed.

2. i will respond; i'll ask you five questions.

3. you'll update your website with my five questions, and your five answers.

4. you'll include this explanation.

5. you'll ask five other people five questions when they want to be interviewed.

The questions below come courtesy of the incredible Claire of Loobylu

1. What would you cook to impress a date?

Well, firstly... If i really wanted to impress a date, I would NOT cook. I'd order from some fancy schmantzy restaurant and make it look like I'd been slaving away all day with the cunning arrrangement of dirty pots and pans all over my kitchen! Hmmm.... I would have to say lobster with buckets of warmed butter, fresh green salad, Potatoes Romanoff (an old family recipe of twice baked potatoes with sour cream and chives and cheese... yum) with Chocolate Rasperry Truffle ice cream for dessert. Delish. But it's been a long, long time since I've been on an official date date what with being all married up and stuff.

2. If you could do it all again, what would you change?

First thing that popped into my head was Sid Vicious crooning Frank Sinatra's My Way " Regrets? I've had a few... but then again, too few to mention..." and really. for the most part, that's true. I wouldn't change much because the experiences and the choices I made then inform exactly who I am today. But if I really had to go back and change something, I'd have taken a lot more pictures of my dog as a puppy and would have taken better care of my health in the past five years or so than I did!

3. Star Wars or Empire Strikes Back?

No question... Star Wars. It was the first and I have such vivid memories of sitting in the theatre watching it with my brother. I had the record which I played ad nauseum and even did a dance routine in a recital to the "cantina" instrumental thing... wearing a really swift white and silver satin number with cape! And capes are the height of cool, don't cha know!

4. Where would you most like to holiday?

oOo... that's a toughie. There are so many places I'd like to visit. I'd love to see Australia (if you could promise me a visit completely devoid of the man-eating spiders I hear so much about), I simply have to see the Cistine Chapel before I die, and London... and NYC. But lately I've been thinking most about New England. I'd love to do a fall tour of all the lighthouses and historic areas, arriving in Salem in time for Halloween.

5. What have you recently discovered about yourself?

Whoa...hmmm, this one made me think. I don't know if this is a true discovery about myself or not, but I'm becoming more and more convinced of the concept of karma. I truly think that you get from the world exactly what you put into it. I'm trying to live my life accordingly.

If you would like to join in the game, leave a message in my guestbbook requesting and interview. I'll think up some puzzlers for the first five people to sign up!

Still Hunting Clarence

Behold Clarence, stuffed companion of small, seriously adorable child. Clarence is, alas, no more. A replacement Clarence is urgently desired. Can you help?

Link to The Centre for Missing Giraffes

Thank you for your attention to this matter!


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next