2003-08-09 � the unshakeable should bees

Shoulda, Coulda, Woulda... what?!!

I should not be sitting here typing this. There are a gazillion other things I should be doing. For example, I should really brush my teeth. and hair. Personal hygiene is not something I should be neglecting.

I should be trying on new shoes. I deseparately need new doggy walking shoes. My current selection either looks like moldy swiss cheese, with gaping holes that allow my toes to wiggle out, or give me nasty blisters and scrape my heels.

I should go out and prune back the shaggy shrubs that are overwhelming my little garden out front and then I should find some sharp instrument to pry out all the weird weedy things that are growing between the gaps in my interlocking stone driveway.

I should be preparing the grocery list for the week. I should be making lunch. I should be sorting through the old newspapers for recycling. i should be outside performing some kind of weird but effective ritual to conjure up sunshine and reduce the heavy humidity. I should be doing laundry. I should be doing something useful. I really really should.

But I'm not.


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next