2003-04-17 � bunny days

Hunny Bunny

Hippity hoppity, people! Easter's on its way! And I've done pretty much nothing in the way of egg gathering and basket stuffing. I need to get on that pronto!

I had intended to post a series of wild and wacky bunnies... rabbits rendered in old art school exercises, but I just can't find them! They were cool though, I assure you. Especially Frankenbunny. See, for each semester of design school, we were assigned an animal. My first semester I had a giraffe. Giraffes are hot. Then I had sheep. Sheep are fluffy. Then I got the rabbit and rabbits are the best! Indubitably. On occasion, when we were exploring new techniques, or when our slave driving instructors felt we weren't working hard enough, they would literally bar the studio doors and make us do endless exercises involving our animals.

I actually quite enjoyed these afternoons, but I'm a bit masochistic that way.

So...Hi. I actually don't have anything terribly impressive or exciting to report today. It is blustery and frigid and most unspring-like again and the wolf is looking very concerned about these strange conditions. As if she's not quite sure whether it's wise to go out and frolick in the wind and freezing drizzle, but she's aching for her daily cavort nonetheless.

She keeps wandering around half-heartedly gnawing on a ball of sock, giving me feeble nudges and tailwags and then casting mournful glances at the wind rattled windows. Poor woof.

I really just wanted to thank all of you who have expressed concern about my new sweetness of being (the diabetes thang, I mean.) I've been trying to reply back to everyone individually, but if I missed you, please don't take it personally. I'm a little overwhelmed right now, what with scores of doctor's appointments and all the information to absorb. My dad is also diabetic, so I'm not completely unfamiliar with it all, but the learning curve is steep.

But know that your kind wishes and advice about the whole rootbeer addiction thang are much appreciated and hugely comforting. Thank you.

And that's pretty much all I'm going to say on the subject of the Big D since I'm rapidly becoming exhausted on the subject!

And I just wanted to wish you all the Happiest of Easter Weekends! Hop yerselves silly!


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next