2003-02-28 � lame list

lame as a three legged goat

just so you know, and everyone should, I think, I am seriously addicted to A&W Rootbeer. It's true. and It's making me lust after things in orange sweaters.

I've also become completely obsessed with Beatrix Potter in the last week. And fruit flavoured Mentos. Do you think that's strange? I do.

Also, I've just realized i never talk about music in here. i don't know why. I love all sorts.

I have... at various points in my life and in no particular order and to varying degrees... been obsessed with:

Adam Ant, Nick Cave, The Pogues, Black Flag, The Sex Pistols, the Cowboy Junkies, the Reverend Horton Heat, Glen Campbell (I was three, give me a break!), Brian Setzer, Kate Bush, Blondie, the Dead Milkmen, Sisters of Mercy, the Jazz Butcher, Skinny Puppy, Nat King Cole, Elvis Costello, Ella Fitzgerald, the Velvet Underground, the Smiths, the B'52's, Macy Gray, Paul Simon, Shaggy, Cake, Big Sugar, Rufus Wainwright, Spandeau Ballet, The Talking Heads, Gordon Lightfoot, X, XTC, the Cure, Cat Stevens, Patsy Cline, David Bowie, The Kinks, Boomtown Rats, R.E.M, Natalie Merchant, The Pixies, Depeche Mode, Allison Krauss, Lucinda Williams, Blue Rodeo, Fairground Attraction, Kim Ritchie, the Psychedelic Furs, the Sugarcubes, Rosemary Clooney, Iggy Pop, Wilco, k.d. lang, the Clash, the Jam, the Style Council, Otis Redding, the Strawberries, Big Rude Jake, Kirsty Macoll, Billy Bragg, Madness, Squeeze, Fishbone and the Butt-Hole Surfers.

There are more. There are many, many more. I just can't think of them right now because my left eyeball is collapsing in on itself.

This may be my lamest entry yet. Wait... no. There was one where I listed a recipe for Maple Almond Chicken that was lamer still.


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next