2003-02-18 � mmm... bagels

Craven and Cravin'

Lately, it's true, I've been craving bagels like mad. Toasted sesame seed bagels... mmmm... no cream cheese ... just a delicate smear of "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter."

Also... A&W Rootbeer (as frosty as possible), cabbage rolls (like my mom makes), vegetable lasagna, fresh cherries, fairchild tangerines and strawberry pop tarts.

I have no clue what this means, for sure, but I'm hoping it means there's only six more weeks of winter. 'Cuz it's really starting to get old now.

In further randomness: i keep getting Spam from Lela Moody and Tom De Groot. This isn't quite as annoying as you might think 'cuz i find their names dangerously amusing. Sadly, spam seems to be my only e-mail these days.

When i woke up this morning and stumbled to the bathroom, bleary-eyed and snarling, there was a little sign stuck to the mirror. It read "I love you BIG, like the Giant Bees of Borneo." All day long, I've been wondering just how big the bees of Borneo are .

damn. I just realized I should've drawn a bagel-eating groundhog instead of a loopy little green dinosaur. It would've worked better with the "six more weeks of winter" prediction. O well.


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next