2002-12-31 � new year, new look

Happy New Year and Stuff!

Here we are on the threshold of another New Year and here I am to present yet another new template that doesn't quite say what I want to say. This is not me fishing for compliements and reassurance.... honest... this is me simply stating that this template, though y'know, mighty nice and all, isn't really me.

Me. Why is it that I cannot seem to find the design that reflects who I am? Is it possible that maybe I don't know who I am or that I've lost who I am and that's why I can't succeed with the appropriate template design?

Well, I resolve here and now to take the time and find out this year. I resolve to stop feeling guilty for any time I invest in myself, my creativity and my art. I vow to floss regularly and take my vitamins. I vow to design a template that I'm completely happy with and to stick with it when I do, despite any niggling little fingerlets of doubt. I vow to eat more broccolli and less chocolate, to drink more water and less coca-cola. I vow to spend more time counting my blessings and less time bemoaning the fact I am not rich or skinny or nearly as sexy and uber-KEWL as I once was. ('Cuz let's face it, I never really was as UBER-kewl as I thought I was or could have been.).

I'd vow a bunch of other stuff and share it all with you, but I have a crashing headache and must leave you now to fumble blindly for painkillers. This does not change the fact that i wish each and every one of you a happy peaceful New Year filled with health, wealth, happiness and laughter. And a diaryland template absolutely appropriate to your personality and tastes.

Happy Happy Everyone! (insert raucous hooting and celebratory bursts of confetti and saliva here)


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next