2002-11-18 � let it snow

let it snow, let it snow, let it snow

O darlings. It snowed. and snowed. and snowed. And yesterday it was a shimmering winter wonderland.

I stayed in my flannel footie pajamas ALL DAY, made blueberry muffins, and snuggled in bed with the wolf and the handsome guy under a big red plaid blanket, watching home renovation shows and the snow flakes drifting over the roof tops. It was lovely.

Today is not so lovely. It's soggy and soupy and slushy and the wolf walk was frankly a bit of a drag. My bum aches from slogging through the sludge and my cheeks are wind burned. And it's not pretty out there. It's grey with splotchs of baby-shit green and cow dung brown. The more it melts, the uglier it gets.

But the wolf had a hoot. She had a frantic gallop through the drainage ditches at the park, splashing gleefully in the slush and run-off while I yelled and hopped usefully on one foot as I'm wont to do when she ignores me. Then she ran smack into a tree whilst tunneling blindly for field mice, face buried up to her ears. This did not derail her pleasure in any way. She cavorted madly, plunging into the banks and leaping about after snowballs. She is now happily water-logged and soggy, puddled in the centre of our bed wearing an expression of absolute contentment.

My ultimate ambition is to live my dog's life. She knows where it's at, I tell ya.

I imagine all the snow will be gone again by tomorrow afternoon. But I think I'll stick with the snow crow picture up there as I'm certain it won't be long before it returns again. At least I hope not. See, it's not the snow I object to...it's the melt.


Some recent google hits for your delight:

� fat furry wolf belly � she has no arms � racoon pee � purple boa � neve campbell naked � pierced man nipples

I proudly rank in the top three in many of these searches.


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next