2002-10-25 � The Huxtables meet Mr. Moose

bothered and bewildered

First things first: Does anyone else think the photo of the smiley snipers they keep flashing on CNN looks like a cast photo from the Cosby Show? I always thought that Denise Huxtable was you know, a little wacky and disturbing what with all her costume jewellery and head gear, but who knew they had evil gun-toting cousins capable of murdering innocent lawn-mowing, gas-pumping, hardware purchasing folk?! CNN needs to spend less time talking to "Security Consultants" like the colourful Bo Dietl, and more time looking for suitably scowly pictures of the sniper suspects, no matter how fun it is to say "Bo Dietl" repeatedly.

And what about what's going on in Moscow with the Chechen Rebels holding all those poor theatre-goers hostage?! I keep expecting Sydney Bristow to appear in a rubber dress and big furry hat to wipe out the rebels and rescue all the hapless hostages.

It's possible I watch altogether too much television and I'm becoming desensitized to the suffering of others. Perhaps I'm having trouble distinguishing fantasy from reality. It's entirely possible. And a wee bit scary.

In other news: Well, there is no real other news. That is why I have to talk about stuff I see on TV. It's true. My life is boring.

Oh... hey, this is exciting. My guestbook has been revamped by one very fabulous Gillian of Typealice! Go peek! It's lovely! As is she. Thanks so much, Gillian! You're a star!

Well, I hope you all have spectacular journal-worthy weekends. I hope I have a spectacular journal-worthy weekend! Otherwise, you're doomed to see another lame entry like this one on Monday. That would be bad. That would be v.bad.


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next