2002-10-03 � mood indigo

ennui me


ooo. i'm in such a MOOD. Such a strange, strange mood.

Neither Happy nor Sad. Mad nor Glad. Hot nor Cold. Bitter nor Sweet. Black nor White. Up nor Down. Round nor Rectangular. Apple nor Orange. Fact nor Fiction. Sinner nor Saint. Crunchy nor Smooth.

I am somewhere inbetween. I am hoping this is not a permanent condition.

The Wolf is acting peculiar also. She usually sacks out after her morning walk (or the sad amble once 'round the ball diamond that has temporarily replaced her walk) but not today. She's as restless as i am, pacing around, coming in to nudge me occasionally, gazing longingly at the window, woofing loudly at passers-by.

I have started and stopped about six different projects of varying scale and scope, completing none.

For instance, I started cleaning out my notes section, discarding the old stuff, then felt a sudden rush of nostalgia and quit.

Then I started yet another entry about my in-laws visit, but lost the spirit and the will to make you pee your pantaloons and opted to tackle that subject another day. Felt a little guilty about that as I have been promising thee details for a week now, but then decided WTF, it's my diary and you're probably sick of hearing me moan on about them anyway.

The one thing I did complete was a list of Sooner's spiffy takes on my username. For your enjoyment and edification, I will list them now:

� Frost-Wee the Snowperson

� Wee Zee Street

� Wee Willie Winkie

� Weelicious One

� Wee-String

� Pretty Striped Weebra

� Weetree Oil

� Ouione

� Weelightful One

� Weevil One

Frost-Wee and Weebra are my current faves.

heavy sigh. Well, that's it for today. I'm tapped out. Ciao for now.



Please Note: I did not do that drawing up there. Edward Gorey did. I scanned it out of one of his books. Please don't copy it. I don't think he'd like that. He might return from the great beyond and rattle his bones and stuff at you. That would be bad. As would a lawsuit.


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next