2002-08-29 � wolf and sheepskin

self image

For your viewing pleasure and to celebrate the fact i'm feeling significantly better (yes, i caught my darling Jack's nasty bug) a self-portrait of sorts:

Okay, now I know you're thinking that I must have some wonderful and elaborate reason to depict myself as a lamb. And I really wish I didn't have to disappoint you on that one, but it's pretty much just to reinforce the wolf theme. Also, when i was wee, my family would tease me a lot about being the black sheep of the family. Every christmas I'd get something with a black sheep or something of that ilk on it. A black sheep towel, a black sheep sweater, a black sheep mug. Not 'cuz I was some bad-ass tyke, but 'cuz I definitely marched to the beat of my own drummer. So it was black sheep and those gary larson posters (you know the one, with the one little penquin singing out "I've got to be me!" in a sea of other little penquins all looking astoundingly alike as penquins are wont to do) year after year.

But wait! you're thinking to yourself, that sheep's not black! Well, problem with black sheep, like black dogs, is they tend to look like black blobs. And black blobs should be reserved for black blob occasions. Like halloween. And easter.

The only thing that sheep and I have in common really is that we're both vertically challenged and we both have green eyes. And that's it. End of very boring explanation. I really just wanted to throw this up there before I change my template for the fall.


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next