2002-08-23 � new and improved

Aren't I Pretty?!

Wow! How snazzy is this new template? Yes, I know you've all been waiting breathlessly for this moment and it's finally arrived.

Welcome to the new look of Wee World.

I really can't take the credit. The lion's share of kudos must go to Gillian at Typealice who is an absolute html goddess and for whom I will soon be erecting a flower strewn shrine where I'll worship daily. I invite you all to worship her as well.

I had a vision, and she realized it for me! She's just magical that way. And in many other ways, I'm sure. I'm ever so grateful to her. Thanks Gillian! You're a star!

I've been playing with my template all day much to the Wolf's chagrin. She figures my days should be consumed with the blissful maintenance of her furry black self, of course, and very little else. But i'm just so excited about having a template that reflects me a little more accurately than does the good ol' standard purple Andrew template.

And the best thing is that Gillian rigged this up so that I can change the images whenever I want. She's a peach, I tell you. A peach I say!

So this is the Summer look. I've already start working on the fall look. And just you wait until Halloween! Before I logged in this morning and realized Gillian had completed the wonderful spectacle that is this template, i had all sorts of adventures to report. But they completely vanished in the scary whorls of my brain when i saw this and started to contemplate the possibilities. Just vanished. But I think this template is treat enough, wouldn't you say? Certainly worthy of it's own lengthy entry. It may have to last you until Monday, folks. Unless I'm suddenly seized with the urge to spout. But I've been neglecting darling Jack and the furry black beansprout (aka. the wolf) in favour of this diary and must do some quality sucking up. Plus, the House of Wee is a shambles. And wee mustn't have a shambly house. So...til we meet again, I wish you all much mirth and merriment. Which I think is a little redundant, but sincerely expressed nonetheless. If you really need a wee fix, check out the wee links. Should keep you nicely occupied! Ta-Rah!


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next