2002-08-02 � Two down, eight more to go

two down, eight to go

Here it is; the official second entry. It's very important to me that I keep track of how many entries I accumulate here as I plan to submit this sad site for review the minute I manage to secure ten entries. Ha.

In actual fact, I did write an exceedingly long and spectacularly phrased entry yesterday wherein I lamented about the astonishing realization that the tan I thought I'd managed to acquire this summer was in fact not a tan, but the hyper reproduction of hundreds of tiny freckles all merging into one lame shade of masking tape beige.

But then I got distracted searching the web for Hawaiian Tropics babes to compare myself to, y'know, just to heighten the hilarity, and completely lost my entry. It just vanished into the nether and I simply didn't have the energy to reconstruct it. So sad.

The worst part is I can't think of any thing to rival it right now. Gee, I hope confessing this won't negatively impact my chances for a positive review. I mean. regardless of whether this entry is a shadow of yesterday's lost file or not, I should still get credit right? RIGHT?

Well, maybe this will help win the judges' favour. I'm gonna start a regular feature right here, right now, called Wee Me's Random Count where in I count random objects, activities and thoughts. Are you ready? here goes:

wee me's random count

3 � The number of glasses currently sitting on my desk.

1� The number of glasses with roughly an inch of day-old lemonade in it

2 � The number of glasses filled with roughly an inch of old iced tea

4 � The number of snails I accidentally stepped on during my morning walk with my dog (whom I've decided to refer to here as the wolf, 'cuz I like the way "wee me and the wolf" sounds.)

So whaddya think? Will it sell? I guess we'll find out later. Must go now. All this talk of day-old beverages is making me thirsty. Must go search the fridge for quenching liquids.


Click here to add your comment [ 0 comments so far ]


last | next