2005-07-27 � Lions and tigers and bears... oh my!

Dear All Ye Who Have Abandoned Hope That I Will Ever Update Again: Though it is true that, in the words of my husband (who was promptly and mercilessly chomped after making this startling assessment), I have been walking around for the past two days like I've been drained by vampires, it would be inaccurate to say that said drainage is the reason I've not been posting much in the last little while.

Nope. The reason is 'cuz I've been working my little heart out on the children's book I'm always yammering about and I'm trying to capitalize on this sudden drive to get it done already! So I'm solidly seated in "the zone", furrying up the tigers (sample above) and making good progress (for once!). But I hope to post an Illustration Friday illo later today or tommorrow. So you know, stay tuned! or not.


Click here to add your comment [ 2 comments so far ]


last | next