2004-03-26 � Sea Things

Sea Things


And so I send you off into the weekend with this small offering, willing you to dream of the things I so often do...those mysterious sea things. Starfish and mermaids and seahorses and skittering crabs and curly-topped waves and lighthouses beaming into the foggy night.

Last push on the dino front. I've enjoyed it so much, but I'll be happy to be done. I need some ME time desperately... to make a batch of luscious lemon bars from scratch, to get a haircut, to purchase new socks, to clean my house from top to bottom, scrubbing it lemon fresh and shining, to loll about all day and watch all the inane girly movies that Jack refuses to watch with me (ie. anything featuring Julia Roberts, Merle Streep, Shirley Maclaine, and actresses of that general ilk), to dawdle over my own personal projects and drift around the nurseries, dreaming of perfect gardens. And sea things. Oh, yes...the sea things!!!

Random Thought: Roll the word "frond" around in your mouth for a while. Isn't it lovely?


Click here to add your comment [ 7 comments so far ]


last | next